It was night. The only disturbance in the silence was the creak in the wood floor. I woke to such disturbance.

Or was I still sleeping…

I found myself in the midst of a campground. Trees surrounded us and there was a group of workers off to the side of the airstream.  I was summoned by the alarm on the radio…you know the sound, the “this is a test” alarm. Annoying.  But I was destined to listen to the warning; it was written in the Pages of Ages.

“There is a storm coming”.  “Please prepare and relocate to a safe place”. “There is a storm coming”.  “Please prepare and relocate to a safe place”.

I gathered myself and ran to tell the others of the impending storm. As I ran to the center of the grounds, I saw it. It was large and gray…it was a whirlwind. It was mammoth. I moved out of its path…

I sunk to my knees and shielded my eyes from this monster whirlwind. I literally had no idea what to do, or where to go. There was no time, because the time was now and it came like a thief.

All I could do was hopefully shield myself from the Windstorm. The others, well, they went on as if nothing was coming; as if all was well.

As I knelt, the Whirlwind came in front of me. As it approached I saw it was not gray, but of colors I had never seen…they were jewel toned, pastel, bright, flashes of light…gold…yes, then there was the gold…

I slowly opened my fingers to peer at this monstrosity of gold…set within the eye of the Whirlwind…

It was as large as a football field. It was majestic, ornate, but not glamorous.  Standing upon this golden platform was a Lion…

I cannot begin to describe this Lion, as it was more majestic than any Lion I had ever seen in any pictures, movie, or television program.

What I can describe about this Lion is this: This Lion stood in strength. It stood in courage, and in victory. I saw integrity and Truth. It was as I knew without a shadow of doubt that all was well.  Even with all the chaotic madness in this world, all was well and as it should be. Nothing escaped the Lion. Nothing. He knew every inch of pain and heartache.  He knew the wounded and helpless. He knew the evil in men’s hearts and the evil deeds done to humanity. He knew and could withstand this chaos because to Him, it wasn’t chaos at all. It was Truth unfolding. It was the door opening to the beginning of eternity. All was well said the Lion.

Truly, there was no shadow in Him. I knew I could trust Him. As the whirlwind passed, my hands fell to my sides and the Lion turned to me. His eyes penetrated my heart and He waved me in. It was my invitation to step inside the whirlwind…

That was months and months ago…so if you’ve wondered where I have been…I’ve been living within the eye of the whirlwind, in the calm and strength and truth of the Lion who beckoned me…Arise my love, and come with me and rest for awhile…

XO

tracy

 

 

 

